The Lewisburg District is one of seven districts in the Susquehanna Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church. We are home to over 100 United Methodist Congregations in Mifflin, Juniata, Snyder, Union, Northumberland, Lycoming, Montour, Columbia, and Luzerne Counties.

Rev. Larry L. Leland, Jr., our District Superintendent since 2016, serves as a member of the Bishop’s appointive cabinet and as the Chief Missional Strategist for the district.  Along with Assisting Elders, Rev. David Dearing, and Rev. Jennifer Parks-Snyder, as well as Administrative Assistant Debbie Ackley, the leadership of the district seeks to extend the mission of the Susquehanna Conference in our region. The mission highlights the importance to Grow, Equip, and Connect within the home churches in the Lewisburg District.

Lewisburg District Mission:

To effectively equip our local churches to fulfill their mission of making disciples of Jesus Christ in order to transform the world by:

  •  Training and deploying spiritual transformational leaders; (GROW)
  • Equipping our local churches with effective tools and resources to assist them in their disciple-making mission; (EQUIP)
  • and, to lift up God’s gift of “connectionalism” at all levels of the church to empower our transformational work. (CONNECT)